## Conference Agenda

08.00	Registration & Coffee	
08.45	Opening Address	Commissioner John Doherty, Chairperson, ComReg
09.00	Eamon Ryan TD	Minister for Communications, Energy & Natural Resources
09.20	Barry O'Sullivan	Senior Vice President, Voice Technology Group (VTG), Cisco
09.50	Torbjörn Nilsson	Senior Advisor to Ericsson CEO & Group
10.20	Tea/Coffee	
10.40	Dr. Chris Horn	Co-Founder, IONA Technologies
11.10	Mike Fitzgerald	Chief Executive Officer, Altobridge
11.40	Dr. Robert Atkinson	President, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
12.10	Panel Discussion	Gerry Fahy (Telecommunications and Internet Federation), Prof. Frank Gannon (Science Foundation Ireland), Eoin O'Driscoll (Forfás), Dr. Robert Atkinson (Information Technology and Innovation Foundation), Dr. Chris Horn (Co-Founder, IONA Technologies)
12.45	Closing Address	Commissioner Alex Chisholm, ComReg
13.00	Lunch	

Facilitator: John Bowman

## Conference Brochure



www.comreg.ie



## SHAPING IRELAND'S FUTURE

COMMUNICATIONS FOR THE SMART ECONOMY

The Conrad Hotel, Dublin 13<sup>th</sup> October, 2009