Our Team

The Commission for Communications Regulation (ComReg) was established on 1 December 2002 and is led by a Commission of up to three Commissioners.

There are currently three Commissioners –  Garrett Blaney, Jeremy Godfrey and Robert Mourik.

Garrett Blaney

Appointed as Commissioner and Chairperson in 2019.


Jeremy Godfrey

Re-appointed as a Commissioner in 2018.


Robert Mourik

Appointed as Commissioner in 2019.

ComReg Management Team

The Commission for Communications Regulation (ComReg) is divided into four Divisions, supported by the General Counsel and the Director of Strategy and Economics. The structure is based on cross-functional teams operating in a multi-disciplinary environment. Click on the navigation on the left to see more information about our Management Team.